Holy Week, Good Friday

Good Friday, April 14, 2017

Repent, Rebirth, Reconcile, Rejoice, Redemption, Restore

cross

“Do Not Be Afraid”
Words by Gerard Markland, based on Isaiah 43
Musical setting by Philip Stopford

Do not be afraid, for I have redeemed you.
I have called you by your name;
you are mine.
When you walk through the waters,
I’ll be with you;
you will never sink beneath the waves.
When the fire is burning all around you,
you will never be consumed by the flames.
When the fear of loneliness is looming,
then remember I am at your side.
When you dwell in the exile of a stranger,
remember you are precious in my eyes.
You are mine, O my child,
I am your Father,
and I love you with a perfect love.

Benediction
By Reverend John Claypool
Depart now in the fellowship of God the Father, and as you go remember: in the goodness of God you were born into this world; by the grace of God you have been kept all the day long, even unto this hour; and by the love of God, fully revealed in the face of Jesus, you are being redeemed. Amen.

Leave a Reply

